Home
Up
Administration
Welcome
Brief History
Buffalo County Fair
Agenda & Minutes
County Board
Elected Officials
Departments
JOB OPENINGS
Municipalities
Online Land Records
Sheriff/Tax Sale
Telephone Directory
Frequent Questions
Links
Disclaimer
Employee E-mail

 

Health & Human Services

                       BUFFALO COUNTY ’S WISCONSIN HOME ENERGY ASSISTANCE PROGRAM

 

Department of Health and Human Services Staff left to right (back row): Sally Larson, Jennifer Kleckner, Jessica Lisowski, Heather Kelton, Sonya Hansen, Tori Bautch, Carri Renchin, Lori Miller.  Left to right (middle row) Ben Mohs, Jean Beseler, Karen Weiss, Debbie Hilton, Peggy Ludwigson, Julie Ronning, Danielle Schalinske, Krista Dewitt, Jan Priefert, Shawn Squires.  Left to Right (front row) Paula Stansbury, Calli Heike, Mary Mueller, Jennifer Rombalksi, Jennifer Nelson.

 

Staff Directory

407 South Second Street
PO Box 517
Alma, WI 54610-0517

 

horizontal rule

Lauriann Grosskopf

Human Services Director

Phone: 608-685-6304
e-mail: 
lauriann.grosskopf@buffalocounty.com

 

 

~Support Staff~

 

Shawn Squires
Lead Account Clerk

608-685-6316
e-mail:
shawn.squires@buffalocounty.com

Karen Weiss
Child Support/Financial Specialist

608-685-6322
e-mail:
karen.weiss@buffalocounty.com

Peggy Ludwigson
Account Clerk Assistant

608-685-6320
e-mail:
  peggy.ludwigson@buffalocounty.com

Debbie Skroch
Account Clerk Assistant

608-685-6306
e-mail:
 debbie.skroch@buffalocounty.com

Jean Beseler
Support Staff Specialist

608-685-6336
e-mail:
jean.beseler@buffalocounty.com

Heather Kelton
Support Staff Specialist

608-685-6330
e-mail:
 heather.kelton@buffalocounty.com

 

horizontal rule

 

~Service Unit~

 

 

Carri Renchin

Social Service Manager

e-mail:carri.renchin@buffalocounty.com

 

~Social Workers~

 

Amy Reggin
Social Worker

608-685-6318
e-mail:
amy.reggin@buffalocounty.com

Tori Bautch
Social Worker
II/Child Care Certifier for Buffalo & Trempealeau Counties

608-685-6319
e-mail:
tori.bautch@buffalocounty.com

Danielle Schalinske
Social Worker III

608-685-6328
e-mail:
danielle.schalinske@buffalocounty.com

Carri Renchin
Social Worker III

608-685-6303
e-mail:
carri.renchin@buffalocounty.com

Jessica Zitur
Social Worker II

608-685-6327
e-mail:
jessica.zitur@buffalocounty.com

Jennifer Nelson
Coordinated Services Specialist

608-685-6326
e-mail:
jennifer.nelson@buffalocounty.com

horizontal rule

~Aging Unit~

Stephen LaValla
Aging Unit Director

 

e-mail: stephen.lavalla@buffalocounty.com

 

608-685-6326

Jan Priefert
 Elderly Benefit Specialist

e-mail: jan.priefert@buffalocounty.com 

 

608-685-6310

horizontal rule

 

~Public Health Unit~

 

www.buffalocountypublichealth.com

 

Vacant
Health Unit Supervisor/County Health Officer

608-685-6323
e-mail:

 

 

~Public Health Staff~

 

Angela Gray, RN

Registered Nurse

 

608-685-6329

email:  angela.gray@buffalocounty.com

 

Calli Heike
Environmental Health Specialist

608-685-6331
e-mail:
calli.heike@buffalocounty.com

Sally Larson
WIC Technician

608-685-6308
e-mail:
sally.larson@buffalocounty.com

Lori Miller
WIC Director/Public Health Nutritionist

608-685-6350
e-mail:
lori.miller@buffalocounty.com


WIC Clerk

608-685-6309
e-mail:

 

horizontal rule


~Emergency Management~
Stephen (Steve) Schiffli
Emergency Management Director
Phone: (608) 685-6298 ~ Fax: (608) 685-6213

e-mail:
stephen.schiffli@buffalocounty.com

 

horizontal rule

 

~Economic Support Unit~

Buffalo County Employee’s Krista Dewitt, Ronda Meier, and Alison Eggleston are part of an 8 County Consortium providing services to Buffalo, Pepin, Trempealeau, Jackson, Vernon, Monroe, Clark, and  LaCrosse Counties. If you would like to report a change or to request benefits call 1-888-627-0430 and the regional call center will assist you. For Child Care Certification or questions call 608-685-4412.

WISCONSIN HEATING & ENERGY ASSISTANCE  (WHEAP)

 

Debbie Skroch

WHEAP Coordinator for Buffalo & Trempealeau Counties

 

(608) 685-6306

email: debbie.skroch@buffalocounty.com

 

horizontal rule


~Child Support Unit~
Sonya Hansen
Child Support Coordinator/Assistant to the Director

608-685-6314
e-mail:
sonya.hansen@buffalocounty.com

Karen Weiss
Child Support/Financial Specialist

608-685-6322
e-mail:
karen.weiss@buffalocounty.com

horizontal rule