Home
Up
Administration
Welcome
Brief History
Buffalo County Fair
Agenda & Minutes
County Board
Elected Officials
Departments
JOB OPENINGS
Municipalities
Online Land Records
Sheriff/Tax Sale
Telephone Directory
Frequent Questions
Disclaimer
Employee E-mail

 

Health & Human Services

                       BUFFALO COUNTY ’S WISCONSIN HOME ENERGY ASSISTANCE PROGRAM

 

Department of Health and Human Services Staff left to right (back row): Sally Larson, Jennifer Kleckner, Jessica Lisowski, Heather Kelton, Sonya Hansen, Tori Bautch, Carri Renchin, Lori Miller.  Left to right (middle row) Ben Mohs, Jean Beseler, Karen Weiss, Debbie Hilton, Peggy Ludwigson, Julie Ronning, Danielle Schalinske, Krista Dewitt, Jan Priefert, Shawn Squires.  Left to Right (front row) Paula Stansbury, Calli Heike, Mary Mueller, Jennifer Rombalksi, Jennifer Nelson.

 

Staff Directory

407 South Second Street
PO Box 517
Alma, WI 54610-0517

 

Vacant

Human Services Director

Phone: 608-685-6304
e-mail: 

 

 

~Support Staff~

 

Shawn Squires
Lead Account Clerk

608-685-6316
e-mail:
shawn.squires@buffalocounty.com

Karen Weiss
Child Support/Financial Specialist

608-685-6322
e-mail:
karen.weiss@buffalocounty.com

Peggy Ludwigson
Account Clerk Assistant

608-685-6320
e-mail:
  peggy.ludwigson@buffalocounty.com

Debbie Skroch
Account Clerk Assistant

608-685-6306
e-mail:
 debbie.skroch@buffalocounty.com

Jean Beseler
Support Staff Specialist

608-685-6336
e-mail:
jean.beseler@buffalocounty.com


Support Staff Specialist

608-685-6330
e-mail:
 

 

 

~Service Unit~

 

 

Carri Renchin

Social Service Manager

e-mail:carri.renchin@buffalocounty.com

 

~Social Workers~

 

Amy Reggin
Social Worker

608-685-6318
e-mail:
amy.reggin@buffalocounty.com

Tori Bautch
Social Worker
II/Child Care Certifier for Buffalo & Trempealeau Counties

608-685-6319
e-mail:
tori.bautch@buffalocounty.com

Danielle Schalinske
Social Worker III

608-685-6328
e-mail:
danielle.schalinske@buffalocounty.com

Carri Renchin
Social Worker III

608-685-6303
e-mail:
carri.renchin@buffalocounty.com

Jessica Zitur
Social Worker II

608-685-6327
e-mail:
jessica.zitur@buffalocounty.com

Jennifer Nelson
Coordinated Services Specialist

608-685-6326
e-mail:
jennifer.nelson@buffalocounty.com

~Aging Unit~

Stephen LaValla
Aging Unit Director

 

e-mail: stephen.lavalla@buffalocounty.com

 

608-685-6326

Jan Priefert
 Elderly Benefit Specialist

e-mail: jan.priefert@buffalocounty.com 

 

608-685-6310

 

~Public Health Unit~

 

www.buffalocountypublichealth.com

 

 

Nicole Hunger, RS
Health Unit Supervisor/County Health Officer

608-685-6323
e-mail:
nicole.hunger@buffalocounty.com

 

 

~Public Health Staff~

 

 

April Glasspoole, BSN, RN

Public Health Nurse

608-685-6329

email:  april.glasspoole@buffalocounty.com

 

Calli Heike, REHS
Environmental Health Specialist

608-685-6331
e-mail:
calli.heike@buffalocounty.com

Sally Larson
WIC Technician

608-685-6308
e-mail:
sally.larson@buffalocounty.com

Lori Miller
WIC Director/Public Health Nutritionist

608-685-6350
e-mail:
lori.miller@buffalocounty.com

 

Rebecca Lueloff, RD

WIC Nutritionist

608-685-6308
e-mail: rebecca.lueloff@buffalocounty.com

 

 

~Economic Support Unit~

Buffalo County Employee’s Krista Dewitt, Ronda Meier, and Alison Eggleston are part of an 8 County Consortium providing services to Buffalo, Pepin, Trempealeau, Jackson, Vernon, Monroe, Clark, and  LaCrosse Counties. If you would like to report a change or to request benefits call 1-888-627-0430 and the regional call center will assist you. For Child Care Certification or questions call 608-685-4412.

WISCONSIN HEATING & ENERGY ASSISTANCE  (WHEAP)

 

Debbie Skroch

WHEAP Coordinator

 

(608) 685-6306

email: debbie.skroch@buffalocounty.com

 


~Child Support Unit~
Brenda Berning
Child Support Coordinator/Assistant to the Director

608-685-6314
e-mail:
brenda.berning@buffalocounty.com

Karen Weiss
Child Support/Financial Specialist

608-685-6322
e-mail:
karen.weiss@buffalocounty.com